Monday, November 30, 2015 | Valley Football
2015 MVFC All-Conference Team

 RB Marshaun Coprich of Illinois State; DB Deiondre' Hall of UNI; and coach Bob Nielson of Western Illinois highlight the 2015 Missouri Valley Football Conference all-league units, announced by the conference office today.

 Coprich leads the MVFC in rushing yards (1,720), touchdowns (20), yards per game (156.4), all-purpose yards per game (169.0) and scoring (11.1). During the regular season he rushed for over 100 yards in nine of 11 games and posted three games with over 200 yards rushing. He's the first MVFC player since 2003 to repeat as Offensive Player of the Year.

 During the regular season, Hall led the MVFC with 6 interceptions, returning two for TDs. He broke UNI’s record for career INT returns for TDs (4) and ranks fifth all-time at UNI in career INTs (13). While starting games at corner and free safety, he recorded 69 total tackles in UNI's first 11 games, which included 48 solo and six for loss.

 Nielson is the first Western Illinois coach to be honored since 2002. Western was picked to finish eighth in the MVFC preseason poll and tied for third, despite having the nation’s toughest schedule. That improvement of 5 spots from the preseason poll is the second-biggest jump for the Leathernecks dating back to the inaugural preseason poll in 1986.

2015 all-Missouri Valley Football Conference Team

OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: RB Marshaun Coprich, Illinois State
NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: QB Aaron Bailey, UNI (full all-Newcomer Team announced on Tuesday, Dec. 1)
FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: DE Andrew Van Ginkel, South Dakota


QB -- Mark Iannotti, Southern Illinois 6-2 220 Sr. Schaumburg (Ill.) High / Eastern Michigan
QB -- Tre Roberson, Illinois State 6-0 205 Sr. Indianapolis (Ind.) Lawrence Central High / Indiana
RB -- Marshaun Coprich, Illinois State 5-9 205 Sr. Victorville (Calif.) Oak Hills High
RB -- Nikko Watson, Western Illinois 6-0 250 Sr. Rock Island (Ill.) High
FB -- Andrew Bonnet, North Dakota State 6-3 250 Sr. Council Bluffs (Iowa) Underwood High
WR-- Anthony Warrum, Illinois State 6-2 190 Jr. Fishers (Ind.) Heritage Christian School
WR-- Jake Wieneke, South Dakota State 6-4 210 So. Maple Grove (Minn.) High
TE -- Dallas Goedert, South Dakota State 6-5 245 So. Britton (S.D.) Britton-Hecla High
OL -- Joe Haeg, North Dakota State 6-6 310 Sr. Lake Shore (Minn.) Brainerd High
OL -- Zack Johnson, North Dakota State 6-4 326 Jr. Apple Valley (Minn.) Eastview High
OL -- Jacob Rathmacher, UNI 6-4 297 Sr. Story City (Iowa) Roland-Story
OL -- Mark Spelman, Illinois State 6-3 280 Jr. Brookfield (Wis.) Marquette University High
OL -- Ethan Wirth, Southern Illinois 6-7 283 Sr. Williamston (Mich.) High / Toledo
PK -- Zak Kennedy, Youngstown State 6-0 160 Fr. Youngstown (Ohio) Cardinal Mooney
LS -- Joshua Appel, Indiana State 6-2 250 Jr. Normal (Ill.) West High

DL -- Greg Menard, North Dakota State 6-2 239 So. Lakeville (Minn.) Lakeville North High
DL -- Derek Rivers, Youngstown State 6-5 255 Jr. Kinston (N.C.) High
DL -- Karter Schult, UNI 6-2 265 Jr. Tripoli (Iowa) High
DL -- Andrew Van Ginkel, South Dakota 6-4 230 Fr. Rock Valley (Iowa) High
LB -- Dylan Cole, Missouri State 6-1 236 Jr. Rogersville (Mo.) Logan-Rogersville High
LB -- Nick DeLuca, North Dakota State 6-3 244 Jr. Omaha (Neb.) Millard North High
LB -- Brett McMakin, UNI 6-4 232 Jr. Overland Park (Kan.) Blue Valley West High
LB -- Pat Meehan, Illinois State 6-1 225 Sr. Frankfort (Ill.) Lincoln-Way East
DB-- LeRoy Alexander, Youngstown State 6-0 195 Jr. Toledo (Ohio) Whitmer High / Nebraska
DB -- Deiondre' Hall, UNI 6--2 190 Sr. Blue Springs (Mo.) High
DB -- Tim Kilfoy, UNI 6-1 215 Sr. Davenport (Iowa) Assumption High
DB -- CJ Smith, North Dakota State 5-11 188 Sr. Savage (Minn.) Burnsville High
P -- Ben LeCompte, North Dakota State 5-10 196 Sr. Barrington (Ill.) High
RS -- Deion Holliman, Missouri State 5-9 181 So. Camden (Ark.) Fairview High


QB -- Aaron Bailey, UNI 6-2 226 Jr. Bolingbrook (Ill.) High / Illinois
RB -- King Frazier, North Dakota State 5-11 213 Jr. Greenwood (Mo.) Lee's Summit High / Nebraska
RB -- Jody Webb, Youngstown State 5-9 180 Jr. Toledo (Ohio) Whitmer High
FB -- Brady Tibbits, Illinois State 5-10 240 Jr. Mineral Point (Wis.) High
WR -- Lance Lenoir, Jr., Western Illinois 6-0 200 Jr. Crete (Ill.) Crete Monee High
WR -- Billy Reed, Southern Illinois 6-1 203 Jr. Lockport (Ill.) Lockport Township
TE -- Luke Albers, North Dakota State 6-5 250 Sr. Iola (Wis.) Iola-Scandinavia High
TE -- Adam Fuehne, Southern Illinois 6-7 257 Sr. Damiansville (Ill.) Mater Dei Catholic
OL -- Kyle Avaloy, Illinois State 6-5 330 Jr. Lombard (Ill.) Glenbard South
OL -- Jacob Judd, Western Illinois 6-3 290 So. Clinton (Iowa) High
OL -- Jeremy Kelly, North Dakota State 6-6 300 Sr. Somerset (Wis.) High / Minnesota-Crookston
OL -- Jacob Ohnesorge, South Dakota State 6-3 280 So. Waunakee (Wis.) High
OL -- Robert Rathje, UNI 6-3 295 Jr. Van Horne (Iowa) Benton Community High
PK -- Miles Bergner, South Dakota 6-0 225 Jr. Longmont (Colo.) High
LS -- James Fisher, North Dakota State 6-2 213 So. Bloomington (Minn.) Jefferson High

DL -- Isaac Ales, UNI 6-3 268 Sr. Muscatine (Iowa) High
DL -- Teddy Corwin, Illinois State 6-5 260 Sr. St. Louis (Mo.) DeSmet Jesuit High
DL -- Cole Langer, South Dakota State 6-2 285 Jr. Dell Rapids (S.D.) High
DL -- David Perkins, Illinois State 6-4 245 Sr. South Bend (Ind.) Washington High / Ohio State
LB -- Chase Allen, Southern Illinois 6-3 240 Jr. Belleville (Ill.) Belleville East High
LB -- T.J. Lally, South Dakota State 6-0 225 Sr. Chicago (Ill.) Marmion Academy
LB -- Brett Taylor, Western Illinois 6-2 230 So. Macomb (Ill.) High
LB -- Lee Wright, Youngstown State 6-1 215 So. York (S.C.) York Comprehensive
DB -- Makinton Dorleant, UNI 5-11 185 Sr. Naples (Fla.) Lely High
DB -- Jimmie Forsythe, South Dakota State 5-10 190 Sr. Omaha (Neb.) Burke High
DB -- Kenny James, Southern Illinois 5-10 204 So. Columbia (Mo.) Rock Bridge High
DB -- Travis Starks, Indiana State 5-10 190 Sr. Chicago (Ill.) St. Rita of Cascia High
P -- Sam Kuhter, UNI 6-0 207 So. Toledo (Iowa) South Tama High
RS -- Daquan Isom, Southern Illinois 5-8 172 Fr. Orlando (Fla.) Dr. Phillips High

Honorable Mention Selections

QB: Trenton Norvell, WIU; Carson Wentz, NDSU; RB: Shane Kuhn, YSU (FB);Tyvis Smith, UNI; WR: Robert Tonyan, Jr., INS; RJ Urzendowski, NDSU; TE: Cam Jones, SDSU; Braden Lehman, UNI; OL: Derek Chancellor, USD; Jake Notario, SIU; Riley Shantz, MSU; Justin Spencer, YSU; Dakota Vermillion, INS; PK: Michael Schmadeke, UNI; LS: Trent Simpson; UNI; DL: James Barnes, MSU; Kris Harley, WIU; Eddy Holtschlag, WIU; Dalton Keene, ILS; Nate Tanguay, NDSU; LB: Jesse Bobbit, SDSU; Armand Dellovade; YSU; Alex Donnelly, ILS; Keyen Lage, USD; Kendall Walker, INS; Brandon Williams, SIU; DB: Je Ryan Butler, SDSU; Tyson Graham, USD; Alec Kocour, ILS; P: Miles Bergner, USD; Derek Mathewson, SIU; Chris Sullens, MSU; RS: Makinton Dorleant, UNI; Lance Lenoir, Jr., WIU