Monday, November 19, 2012 | Valley Football
League Finalists for National Awards

Several Missouri Valley Football Conference student-athletes and two head coaches are on the season-ending finalist list for the Payton, Buchanan, Rice and Robinson Awards.   

PAYTON NOMINEES:  RB Shakir Bell of Indiana State; RB Jamaine Cook of Youngstown State; and RB Zach Zenner of South Dakota State represent the league on the Walter Payton Award Ballot.

BUCHANAN NOMINEES:  DE Colton Underwood of Illinois State; LB Tyler Starr of South Dakota; and DB Marcus Williams of North Dakota State are on the Buck Buchanan Award Ballot.

ROBINSON NOMINEES:  Craig Bohl of North Dakota State and Brock Spack of Illinois State top the league's nominees for National Coach of the Year and appear on the Robinson Award ballot.

RICE NOMINEES:  And three MVFC student-athletes represent the conference on the Jerry Rice Award ballot, including QB Sawyer Kollmorgen of UNI; LB T.J. Lally of South Dakota State; and LB J.J. Raffelson of Western Illinois.